Coming Soon!


SAE J2360

Increasingly, original equipment manufacturers and end-users are seeking lubricant performance qualities that exceed those of API GL-5. The SAE J2360 is an example of a standard that defines a level of performance beyond API GL-5.

By far the premier standard in common use today, SAE J2360 is a global quality standard specified by many North American OEMs and by growing numbers elsewhere in the world.


American Petroleum Institute (API)

The following information describes API’s automotive gear lubricant, service designations. This system of standards is designed to assist manufacturers and users of automotive equipment in the selection of transmission, transaxle, and axle lubricants based on gear design and operating conditions.


Japanese Automobile Standard Organization (JASO)

In Japan, it has been common practice to use the API Service Classification Standard for quality assurance of automotive diesel engine lubricants products. However, it has been discovered that the API Service Classification Standards are not always applicable to diesel engines designed and manufactured in Japan, due to differences in design between Japan and North American engine manufacturers.


European Automobile Manufacturers Association (ACEA)

The ACEA European Oil Sequences for Service-fill Oils comprise 3 sets (classes) of sequences: one for Gasoline and Light Duty Diesel engines; one specifically for Gasoline and Light Duty Diesel engines with after treatment devices and one for Heavy Duty Diesel engines.


International Lubricant Standardization and Approval Committee (ILSAC)

The Japan Automobile Manufacturers Association, Inc. (JAMA) and the American Automobile Manufacturers Association, Inc. (AAMA), Chrysler LLC, Ford Motor Company and General Motors Corporation, work together through an organization called the International Lubricants Standardization and Approval Committee (ILSAC). Under ILSAC, this group jointly develops and approves ILSAC GF-x performance standards for engine lubricants for use in spark-ignited internal combustion engines.


American Petroleum Institute (API)

The API Engine Oil Licensing and Certification System (EOLCS), is a voluntary licensing and certification program designed to define, certify, and monitor engine lubricant performance deemed necessary for satisfactory equipment life and performance by vehicle and engine manufacturers.

Syndicate content